Sophisticated Mistake Alternate Cover FINAL Jan 2015 v2

Barnacle Split Editions #1: Sophisticated Devices/Make No Mistake

Signed by the author

A Barnacle Book


This, the first of the Barnacle Split Editions, features two stories, one by Jesse Michaels, one by Sam McPheeters.

Jesse Michaels’ “Make No Mistake” revolves around the story of a young man whose chance encounter with a woman in a therapist’s office tips off an unhinged adventure that completely changes his perspective on life.

Sam McPheeters’ “Sophisticated Devices” takes on the prison system, following a man released from prison navigating a world that is hostile to him and his past. After 18 years, Sheldon “Chang” Chanfeld is a free man. But the world has changed since his 2010 conviction. For a registered sex offender, civilian life may be more dangerous than doing time. And with a fellow predator to be stopped, Chang is quickly running out of options.

SKU: SQ2339161 Category: Tags: ,
Share This:
About the Author

Jesse Michaels is an artist, musician and writer. He is well known for being the singer for the late ’80s punk band Operation Ivy. His first novel, Whispering Bodies, was published in 2013. He currently resides in Los Angeles where he continues to write, create visual art, and direct films.

About the Author

Sam McPheeters was born in Lorain, Ohio in 1969. He is the former lead singer of Born Against, Men’s Recovery Project, and Wrangler Brutes, and the founder of Vermiform Records. He has written for Apology, Chicago Reader, Criterion, Vice, and The Village Voice, among others. His first novel, The Loom of Ruin, was published by L.A.’s Mugger Books in 2012. He lives in Pomona, CA.

Coming soon.
Weight 0.5 lbs

No, Yes (15)